The IoT Generation Will Need 5G

The time to define 5G in pure technical terms has passed. Guidelines for the next generation of mobile networks defining desired latency, bandwidth usage and capacity are already in place, cultivating discussions about what 5G will do for society. This brings back memories from past decades when I was asking myself if I would ever need a 1GB hard drive when I couldnÂ’t even fill up my 100MB disk! Or when I heard that mobile phones were as small and functional as they could ever be.

Read the source article at EE Times

Leave a Reply

